Skip to: Content | Footer | Accessibility
Click for RSS Feed of PUC Website     |    Resizing Fonts

Filing a Language Access Complaint
Welcome to the California Public Utilities Commission
Public Utilities Commission 505 Van Ness Avenue San Francisco, CA 94102


Skip Navigation LinksPUC > About CPUC > Commissioners > Commissioners


The Governor appoints the five Commissioners, who must be confirmed by the Senate, for six year staggered terms. The Governor appoints one of the five to serve as Commission President.

CPUC Commissioners:

Michael Picker

Commissioner Michael Picker

Mike Florio

 Catherine J.K. Sandoval

 Carla J. Peterman

 Liane M.




 Liane M. Randolph, Commissioner


Michael Picker designated President by the Governor on December 23, 2014.


Higher resolution pictures are available.

Former Commissioner Webpages


Last Modified: 8/20/2015

Visit the CalPhoneInfo website!