
Public Utilities Commission - State of California 

505 Van Ness Ave, SAN FRANCISCO, CA. 94102-321 4 

Quarterly Report Of Gross Operating Revenue 
for the period January 1, 2016 to March 31, 2016 

IMPORTANT: Read the Instruction Sheet before preparing report. This report, 
with payment, is due April 15, 2016 and is subject to: 

100 

161 PENAL TY IF NOT MAILED AND POSTMARKED ON OR BEFORE 
May 16, 2016. 

DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE 

Show below any changes of address or ownership 

PLEASE ROUND CENTS TO THE NEAREST WHOLE DOLLAR 

1 Total gross revenue from transportation of used household goods entirely within California. 
Do not include revenue from operations on private property or from interstate or foreign commerce. 

$ 00 SEE INSTRUCTIONS REGARDING DEFINITION OF "USED HOUSEHOLD GOODS". 

2 Revenue from California intrastate subhaul operations (transportation of used household goods 
for another carrier) by holders of a household goods carrier permit. $ 00 

3 Revenue subject to Fee (Line 1 - Line 2 = Line 3). $ 00 

4a Revenue on Line 3 earned from the transportation of used household goods subject to the 
Commission's Maximum Rate Tariff 4. $ 00 

b Revenue on Line 3 earned from the transportation of exempt shipments of used household goods. 
SEE INTRUCTIONS REGARDING DEFINITION OF "EXEMPT" SHIPMENTS. $ 00 

NOTE: LINE 4a + LINE 4b MUST EQUAL LINE 3 

Sa Fee on rate-regulated revenue (multiply amount on Line 4a by .007). $ 00 
b Fee on exempt revenue (multiply amount on line 4b by .001). $ 00 

PUC FEE $10.00 
6 Quarterly Fee (in addition to Lines Sa and Sb) CHP CARGO SECURITY FEE $ 5.00 $ 15 00 

7 Total Lines Sa, Sb and Line 6. $ 00 

8 If not filed by May 16,2016, add penalty - 25% of Line 7. $ 00 

9 RATE FUND FEES DUE (add Lines 7 and 8). $ 00 

UNIFORM BUSINESS LICENSE TAX (1/10 of 1% of Taxable Revenue must be paid by ALL Carriers; NO EXCEPTIONS). 

10 Compute tax on Schedule (on reverse side of this document) and enter here. $ 00 

11 If not filed by May 16 ,2016, add penalty - 25% of Line 10 (minimum $1.00). $ 00 

12 Total Lines 10 and 11. $ 00 

13 Less amount paid for INTRACITY TRANSPORTATION BUSINESS excise or license tax. 
Identify name of city: $ 00 

14 UNIFORM BUSINESS LICENSE TAX DUE (subtract Line 13 from Line 12). $ 00 

::) TOTAL AMOUNT DUE AND PAYABLE <= 
15 Add Lines 9 and Line 14 (cannot be less than Line 9). $ 00 

LINE 16 TO BE FILLED IN BY PRIME CARRIERS ONLY 

16 Gross California intrastate earnings paid by you to your sub haulers 
I $ I 00 of used household goods. 

VERIFICATION. I hereby declare that the foregoing is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief. 

Date Name Title Phone Number 



SCHEDULE FOR COMPUTATION OF UNIFORM BUSINESS LICENSE TAX 
(Line 10 of Report) 

NOTE: COMPLETE PART I OR PART" 

PART 1- Prime Carrier With or Without Revenue as a Subhauler 

A - Gross Operating Revenue (From transportation of used household goods entirely wilhin California shown on Une 1) 

B - Gross Eamings Paid by you to your Sub haulers (From Line 16) 

C - Taxable Revenue (Subtract B from A) 

D -1/10 of 1% of Une C (Multiply amount on Line C by .001). Plate Ihis figure on Line 10 of your report fonn. 

PART" - Subhauler with No Revenue as a Prime Carrier (100% Subhauling) 

E - Taxable Revenue (from Une 2) 
(Revenue br U.B.L. T report purposes, means Ihe gross transportation charges eamed from service perbnned br a 
prime canrier) 

F - 1/10 of 1% of Une E (multiply amount on Une E by .001). Place Ihis figure on Line 10 of your report fonn . 

EXTENSION 

Written request for extension must be filed prior to penalty date (Lines 8 and 11). 

REVOCATION 

Operating authority may be suspended or revoked for non-payment of fees or tax. 

LAPSE AND TERMINATION OF OPERATING AUTHORITY 

$ 

$ 

Transportation entirely on private property and/or operations in interstate or foreign commerce DO NOT CONSTITUTE EXERCISE of 
authority you hold from this Commission. . 

Permits not exercised for a period of one (1) year, inclusive of all periods of suspension, shall lapse and terminate. 

Please pay by check or money order and make it payable to CALIFORNIA PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION (CPUC). Your CAL-T 
number or MTR number should be placed on your check or money order. A returned dishonored check will be subject to a $10.00 charge 
and 25% penalty if not deemed by Penalty date. 

MAIL REPORT AND PAYMENT TO: CALIFORNIA PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION 

Fiscal Office 
505 Van Ness Ave. 

San Francisco, CA 941OZ-3298 


