Public Utilities Commission — State of California
505 Van Ness Ave, SAN FRANCISCO, CA. 94102-3214

Quarterly Report Of Gross Operating Revenue 100

for the period July 1, 2016 to September 30, 2016

IMPORTANT:  Read the Instruction Sheet before preparing report. This report,
with payment, is due November 15, 2016 and is subject to: 1 6 3

PENALTY IF NOT MAILED AND POSTMARKED ON OR BEFORE
December 15, 2016.

DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE

Show below any changes of address or ownership

PLEASE ROUND CENTS TO THE NEAREST WHOLE DOLLAR

1 Total gross revenue from transportation of used household goods entirely within California.
Do not include revenue from operations on private property or from interstate or foreign commerce.
SEE INSTRUCTIONS REGARDING DEFINITION OF “USED HOUSEHOLD GOODS”. $ 00
2 Revenue from California intrastate subhaul operations (transportation of used household goods
for another carrier) by holders of a household goods carrier permit. $ 00
3 Revenue subject to Fee (Line 1 — Line 2 = Line 3). $ 00
d4a  Revenue on Line 3 earned from the transportation of used household goods subject to the
Commission’s Maximum Rate Tariff 4. $ 00
b Revenue on Line 3 earned from the transportation of exempt shipments of used household goods.
SEE INTRUCTIONS REGARDING DEFINITION OF “EXEMPT” SHIPMENTS. $ 00
NOTE: LINE 4a + LINE 4b MUST EQUAL LINE 3
5a  Fee on rate-regulated revenue (multiply amount on Line 4a by .007). $ 00
b  Fee on exempt revenue (multiply amount on line 4b by .001). $ 00
PUC FEE $10.00
6 Quarterly Fee (in addition to Lines 5a and Sb) CHP CARGO SECURITY FEE $ 5.00 $ 15| 00
7 Total Lines 5a, 5b and Line 6. $ 00
8 If not filed by December 15, 2016, add penalty — 25% of Line 7. $ 00
9 RATE FUND FEES DUE (add Lines 7 and 8). $ 00
UNIFORM BUSINESS LICENSE TAX (1/10 of 1% of Taxable Revenue must be paid by ALL Carriers; NO EXCEPTIONS).
10  Compute tax on Schedule (on reverse side of this document) and enter here. $ 00
11 If not filed by December 15, 2016, add penalty — 25% of Line 10 (minimum $1.00). $ 00
12 Total Lines 10 and 11. $ 00
13 Less amount paid for INTRACITY TRANSPORTATION BUSINESS excise or license tax.
Identify name of city: $ 00
14 UNIFORM BUSINESS LICENSE TAX DUE (subtract Line 13 from Line 12). $ 00
= TOTAL AMOUNT DUE AND PAYABLE <
15 Add Lines 9 and Line 14 (cannot be less than Line 9). $ 00
LINE 16 TO BE FILLED IN BY PRIME CARRIERS ONLY
16 Gross California intrastate earnings paid by you to your subhaulers $ 00
of used household goods.
VERIFICATION. I hereby declare that the foregoing is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.
Date Name Title Phone Number




SCHEDULE FOR COMPUTATION OF UNIFORM BUSINESS LICENSE TAX
(Line 10 of Report)

NOTE: COMPLETE PART I OR PART Il

PART | - Prime Carrier With or Without Revenue as a Subhauler

A - Gross Operating Revenue (From transportation of used household goods entirely within Califomia shown on Line 1)

B - Gross Eamings Paid by you to your Subhaulers (From Line 16)

C - Taxable Revenue (Subtract B from A)

D - 1/10 of 1% of Line C (Multiply amount on Line C by .001). Place this figure on Line 10 of your report form.

PART Il - Subhauler with No Revenue as a Prime Carrier (100% Subhauling)

E - Taxable Revenue (from Line 2)
{Revenue for U.B.L.T report purposes, means the gross ransportation charges eamed from service performed for a
prime carrier)

F - 1/10 of 1% of Line E (multiply amount on Line E by .001). Place this figure on Line 10 of your report form.

EXTENSION

Written request for extension must be filed prior to penalty date (Lines 8 and 11).
REVOCATION

Operating authority may be suspended or revoked for non-payment of fees or tax.
LAPSE AND TERMINATION OF OPERATING AUTHORITY

Transportation entirely on private property and/or operations in interstate or foreign commerce DO NOT CONSTITUTE EXERCISE of
authority you hold from this Commission.

Permits not exercised for a period of one (1) year, inclusive of all periods of suspension, shall lapse and terminate.

Please pay by check or money order and make it payable to CALIFORNIA PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION (CPUC). Your CAL-T
number or MTR number should be placed on your check or money order. A returned dishonored check will be subject to a $10.00 charge
and 25% penalty if not deemed by Penalty date.

MAIL REPORT AND PAYMENT TO: CALIFORNIA PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION
Fiscal Office
505 Van Ness Ave.
San Francisco, CA 94102-3298



