

ENERGY DIVISION ORGANIZATION Last Updated: 3/6/2024

## **Energy Division**

Leuwam Tesfai - Deputy Executive Director, Energy & Climate Policy

## Office of Distributed Energy Resources, Natural Gas & Retail Energy Rates

Simon Baker Director

Office of Electricity Supply, Planning & Costs
Pete Skala Director

Energy Efficiency (EE) Branch				
Jeorge Tagnipes Manager				
EE Emerging Trends Section EE Procurement & Portfolio Management Section		EE Evaluation Analytics Section	EE Planning & Forecastin Section	
Hal Kane Supervisor	Coby Rudolph Supervisor	Vacant Supervisor	Leanne Hoadley Supervisor	

Building Decarbonization & Gas Policy Branch  Bruce Kaneshiro  Manager				
Nicholas Zanjani Supervisor	Jean Spencer Supervisor	Elizabeth La Cour Supervisor		

Electric Costs & Retail Choice Branch			
Michele Kito Manager			
Electric Costs & Accountability Section	Electric General Rate Case Section	Retail Choice Section	
Franz Cheng Supervisor	Jenny Au Supervisor	Dina Mackin Supervisor	

Electric Planning & Market Design Branch				
Molly Sterkel Manager				
Integrated Resource Planning – Planning Track Section	Energy Resource Modeling Section	Resource Adequacy & Procurement Oversight Section	Integrated Resource Planning – Program Compliance Section	Integrated Resource Planning – Transmission & Interconnection Section
Nathan Barcic Supervisor	Donald Brooks Supervisor	Jaime Rose Gannon Supervisor	Christine Root Supervisor	Neil Raffan Supervisor

	Danie Man				
Rate Discounts Section Demand Response Section Customer Generation Section Electric Rates S					
Ankit Jain Supervisor	Maryam Mozafari Supervisor	Tory Francisco Supervisor	Paul Phillips Supervisor		

Distribution Planning Branch				
Matthew Coldwell Manager				
Interconnection & Distribution Engineering Section	Grid Planning, Energy Storage & Non-Wires Alternatives Section	Grid Resiliency & Microgrids Section	Transportation Electrification Section	
Vacant Supervisor	Gabe Petlin Supervisor	Jason Ortego Supervisor	Paula Gruendling Supervisor	

CEQA & FERC Branch  Elaine Sison-Lebrilla  Manager			
Roxanne Henriquez Supervisor	Vacant Supervisor	Simon Hurd Supervisor	

Climate Initiatives, Renewables, & Administration Branch				
Judith Iklé Manager				
Renewables Procurement Section Climate & Equity Initiatives Section Budget & Tariffs Section Personnel & Administration Section Contracts & Fist				
Cheryl Lee Supervisor	Cheryl Cox Supervisor	Matt Iribarne Supervisor	Delia Drake Supervisor	Vacant Supervisor