Sacramento Office: 180 Promenade Circle, Suite 115, Sacramento, CA 95834

Daren Gilbert, Program Manager
916-928-6858, daren.gilbert@cpuc.ca.gov

Michael Borer, Supervisor - Inspectors
415-336-5116, michael.borer@cpuc.ca.gov

Matt Ames, Engineer – Assigned to Sacramento area rail transit agencies
916-928-2552, matthew.ames@cpuc.ca.gov

Sal Herrera, Senior Inspector for Northern California
916-292-2485, Salvador.Herrera@cpuc.ca.gov  

Adam Freeman, Inspector – Equipment
916-223-6281, Adam.Freeman@cpuc.ca.gov

David "Shane" Roberson, Inspector – Signal and Train Control
916-661-2136, David.Roberson@cpuc.ca.gov  

Mike Rose, Inspector – Operations
916-215-9422, Michael.Rose@cpuc.ca.gov 

San Francisco Office: 505 Van Ness Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94102

Steve Artus, Supervisor – Engineers and Analysts
415-703-2898, stephen.artus@cpuc.ca.gov

Steve Espinal, Supervising Senior Engineer – Northern California
415-703-1094, steven.espinal@cpuc.ca.gov

Colleen Sullivan, Engineer – Assigned to Bay Area Rapid Transit District (BART) and Oakland Airport Connector to BART
415-703-2807, colleen.sullivan@cpuc.ca.gov

Jamie Lau, Engineer – Assigned to San Francisco International Airport (AirTrain) Automated People Mover
415-703-2233,  jamie.lau@cpuc.ca.gov

Jimmy Xia, Engineer – Assigned to San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency (primary contact)
415-703-2211, jimmy.xia@cpuc.ca.gov

Arun Mehta, Engineer – Assigned to San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency
415-703-1017, arun.mehta@cpuc.ca.gov

Rupa Shitole, Engineer – Assigned to Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority
415-703-2578, rupa.shitole@cpuc.ca.gov  

Los Angeles Office: 320 W. 4th Street, Suite 500, Los Angeles, CA 90013

Noel Takahara, Supervising Senior Engineer – Southern California
213-576-7106, noel.takahara@cpuc.ca.gov

Varouj Jinbachian, Senior Engineer Specialist
213-576-6235, varoujan.jinbachian@cpuc.ca.gov

Bill Lay, Senior Engineer Specialist
213-576-1399, bill.lay@cpuc.ca.gov

Rosa Muñoz, Senior Engineer Specialist
213-576-7078, rosa.munoz@cpuc.ca.gov

Claudia Lam, Senior Engineer Specialist
213-576-5771, claudia.lam@cpuc.ca.gov

Ainsley Kung, Engineer – Assigned to Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority (new projects) and LAX Automatic People Mover
213-576-7056, Ainsley.Kung@cpuc.ca.gov

Daniel Kwok, Engineer – Assigned to Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority (operations) and Angel’s Flight Funicular
213-576-6818, Daniel.Kwok@cpuc.ca.gov

Joey Bigornia, Engineer – Assigned to San Diego Trolley
619-417-0815, joey.bigornia@cpuc.ca.gov

Michael Warren, Engineer – Assigned to North County Transit District’s Sprinter, Americana at Brand Trolley, The Grove - Farmer’s Market Trolley, and Orange County Street Car
213-576-1385, Michael.Warren@cpuc.ca.gov

Madeline Ocampo, Engineer - Assigned to Getty Center Tram
213-503-5243, Madeline.Ocampo@cpuc.ca.gov

James Matus, Senior Inspector for Southern California
213-369-4485, James.Matus@cpuc.ca.gov

John Madriaga, Inspector – Track
213-925-5335, john.madriaga@cpuc.ca.gov

Richard Fernandez, Inspector – Operations
213-435-5565, Richard.Fernandez@cpuc.ca.gov

Eric Madero, Inspector – Signal and Train Control
Eric.Madero@cpuc.ca.gov


Immigration Guide