

ENERGY DIVISION ORGANIZATION Last Updated: 5/3/2024

Energy Division

Leuwam Tesfai - Deputy Executive Director, Energy & Climate Policy

Office of Distributed Energy Resources, Natural Gas & Retail Energy Rates

Simon Baker Director

Office of Electricity Supply, Planning & Costs	
Pets Bala Di Stata	

Energy Efficiency (EE) Branch				
Jeorge Tagnipes Manager				
Emerging Trends Section Procurement & Portfolio Management Section Evaluation Analytics Section Planning				
Hal Kane Supervisor	Coby Rudolph Supervisor	Vacant Supervisor	Leanne Hoadley Supervisor	

Building Decarbonization & Gas Policy Branch Bruce Kaneshiro Manager			
Renewable Gas Section	Reliability Section	Rates Section	
Nicholas Zanjani	Jean Spencer	Elizabeth La Cour	
Supervisor	Supervisor	Supervisor	

Electric Costs & Retail Choice Branch Michele Kito Manager			
Franz Cheng Supervisor	Jenny Au Supervisor	Dina Mackin Supervisor	

Electric Planning & Market Design Branch Molly Sterkel Manager				
Integrated Resource Planning – Planning Track Section	Energy Resource Modeling Section	Resource Adequacy & Procurement Oversight Section	Integrated Resource Planning – Program Compliance Section	Integrated Resource Planning – Transmission & Interconnection Section
Nathan Barcic Supervisor	Donald Brooks Supervisor	Jaime Rose Gannon Supervisor	Christine Root Supervisor	Neil Raffan Supervisor

Daniel Buch Manager			
Rate Discounts Section	Demand Response Section	Customer Generation Section	Electric Rates Section
Ankit Jain Supervisor	Maryam Mozafari Supervisor	Tory Francisco Supervisor	Paul Phillips Supervisor

Distribution Planning Branch				
Matthew Coldwell Manager				
Interconnection & Distribution Engineering Section	Grid Planning, Energy Storage & Non-Wires Alternatives Section	Grid Resiliency & Microgrids Section	Transportation Electrification Section	
Vacant Supervisor	Gabe Petlin Supervisor	Jason Ortego Supervisor	Paula Gruendling Supervisor	

CEQA & FERC Branch				
Elaine Sison-Lebrilla Manager				
Infrastructure Planning &	CEQA & Energy Permitting	FERC Cost Recovery		
CEQA Section	Section	Section		
Roxanne Henriquez	Michelle Wilson	Simon Hurd		
Supervisor	Supervisor	Supervisor		

Climate Initiatives, Renewables, & Administration Branch				
Judith Iklé Manager				
Renewables Procurement Section	Climate & Equity Initiatives Section	Budget & Tariffs Section	Personnel & Adminstration Section	Contracts & Fi\$Cal Section
Cheryl Lee Supervisor	Cheryl Cox Supervisor	Matt Iribarne Supervisor	Delia Drake Supervisor	Vacant Supervisor