The CPUC's Business and Community Outreach (BCO) program focuses on outreach to stakeholders, the Supplier Diversity Program, and the Small Business Program. The BCO team plays an integral role in the CPUC’s efforts to assure Californians maintain access to safe and reliable utility infrastructure and services. It is involved in the development of policies and programs that serve all ratepayers so that the work of the CPUC remains transparent, and the final product reflects the diverse views of California communities.

Outreach efforts focus on engaging and educating about the CPUC's programs, proceedings, decisions, and initiatives.

The Local Government and Community Outreach Liaisons lead the CPUC’s efforts to engage and educate the public while building and maintaining working relationships. Outreach Liaisons strive to reach diverse people and groups to meaningfully include them in CPUC decision-making process to ensure protections are afforded to all Californians. The CPUC has stepped up its efforts to be transparent about its activities and has expanded its resources across the state to enable deeper engagement with local governments and communities. CPUC's Outreach Liaisons are embedded in communities across the state and are available to assist with questions and concerns across the CPUC’s industry areas.

The Supplier Diversity program promotes and monitors supplier diversity in procurement by utilities, electric service providers, community choice aggregators, and other entities and oversees a certification clearinghouse. The CPUC encourages participating entities to purchase goods and services from diverse suppliers: 15 percent from minority, 5 percent from women, 1.5 percent from disabled veteran business enterprises, and for lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) business enterprises, 0.5 percent for 2022, 1.0 percent for 2023, and 1.5 percent for 2024 and beyond.

The Small Business program focuses on two areas:

  1. Promoting procurement opportunities with the state and utilities;
  2. Providing education and outreach necessary to raise internal and external awareness of various regulatory and legislative policy issues impacting the small business community.

The CPUC also assists small businesses with utility related complaints, issues, and informs small businesses of CPUC contracting opportunities.  

CPUC’s Business and Community Outreach Team

To contact the CPUC’s Business and Community Outreach team, please select the appropriate team from the list below and call or e-mail:

Program and Project Supervisor

Stephanie Green: 415-703-5245, stephanie.green@cpuc.ca.gov

Business Programs

Drisha Melton: 213-620-2688, drisha.melton@cpuc.ca.gov (Southern California)

Local Government and Community Outreach Liaisons
Northern California 

Antoinette Siguenza: 415-703-1566, antoinette.siguenza@cpuc.ca.gov    

Naveed Paydar: 415-703-1437, naveed.paydar@cpuc.ca.gov 

Andrew Rubang: 628-221-1556, andrew.rubang@cpuc.ca.gov 

Hector Corral: 279-220-5695, hector.corral@cpuc.ca.gov 

Southern California 

Chris Moore: 213-576-7095, chris.moore@cpuc.ca.gov 

Asia Powell: 213-266-4732, asia.powell@cpuc.ca.gov             

Hope Christman: 213-266-4731, hope.christman@cpuc.ca.gov 

Jesus Torres: 213-563-9873, jesus.torres@cpuc.ca.gov 

Marketing and Education

Daisy Yee: 415-703-1432, daisy.yee@cpuc.ca.gov

Contact

Questions about Outreach, Supplier Diversity or Small Business Programs?

If you have any questions about Business and Community Outreach's Programs, please contact Stephanie Green, Program and Project Supervisor, at 415-703-5245 or stephanie.green@cpuc.ca.gov.